Church Signs: Part 2

“Summer should get a Speeding Ticket” – probably suggested by either a teacher, or someone’s school-age child.

“Sign Out of Order: For Message, Inquire Within”

“Just Once, Don’t You Wish a Liar’s Pants Really Would Catch on Fire?” – In which case, a whole lot of people would start wearing skirts and kilts.

“Kids, Want to Really Shock Your Parents? Demand to Come To Church!” Billboard sponsored by a local store-front Baptist congregation.

“Hippopotamus. Come Inside for the Question.” – I didn’t, but I’d love to know what it was.

“Saturday 10:30-2:00 Youth Wash to Benefit Car Mission Trip” – It worked. They had a really good turn-out, based on the number of cars in the lot that Saturday.

4 thoughts on “Church Signs: Part 2

  1. I like the famous one spotted in London, England, back in the 1960’s. A fundamentalist chapel erected a sign outside that read: “Brother, if you’re tired of sin, step inside!”

    It didn’t take long for someone to add underneath, “If you’re not, dial 999-9999 . . . ”

    🙂

  2. Nothing to do with the post, but I’m about to review “Justice and Juniors,” Cat Among Dragons 2. Evidently these weren’t on KU when I started reading your work, and then I guess I forgot, and it wasn’t until I got #9 and realized I didn’t have the background to appreciate the read, that I started the series.

    You may now return to your regularly scheduled program.

Comments are closed.