Due to Editing…

the history post has been rescheduled to Monday.

I’m working through the recommendations and edits on the next Cat book. I’ve gone through my usual phases, starting with “How dare you flag that usage” to “Er, he’s got a point” to “Hmm, no, that one stays,” to “OK, OK, dang I thought I’d stopped doing that, OK.”

 

I can haz grammar?

Thus far there’s only one major-minor reworking that’s going to be needed. I do wish I’d quit picking new words to over-use. It started with “very” and then “quite” and now it is “rather.”

I thought I’d already fixed that? And where did those words come from?

Edited to add: The Edits are Done!! And what remains of my brain is checking out for the rest of the day.

3 thoughts on “Due to Editing…

    • Yes. And since this is the longest book to date (115,000 words), with some controversial stuff in it, it’s taking even longer than usual to triple check and approve.

Comments are closed.