The Worlds Most Spoiled Housecat?

I’m starting to wonder. You see, the other morning I needed to leave the house earlier than usual. So I got up, fed the cat, got dressed, brushed teeth and so on, made the bed, and put out the milk for the cat. But no cat. Athena is usually trying to trip me a I go from fridge to where her milk dish goes. Nope. I called the cat.

No cat. So what did I do? I sent back to the bedroom, picked up the cat, took her to her milk, grabbed my keys and headed out.

Something is wrong with this picture.

Don't mind me, I'm just starving to death in the doorway.

Don’t mind me, I’m just starving to death in the doorway.

Athena has stress arthritis in one wrist. She’s had it for about 10 years now. It wasn’t noticeable until I replaced my old (as in 30 years old) mattress with a new, firm, really thick one. And she began whimpering when she jumped off the bed. So Dad and I built her a ramp to use to walk down from the bed to the floor.

But she’s not spoiled, nooooo.

I said I'm dying.

I said I’m dying.

Athena gets fed at 0600 and 1700. She starts begging at 1530.

I'm just here, nothing special, just hanging out. Really.

I’m just here, nothing special, just hanging out. Really.

1545

What? Oh, you're still working?

What? Oh, you’re still working?

1600

I'm not begging, I'm demanding!!

I’m not begging, I’m demanding!!

But she’s not spoiled, indulged, or otherwise given too many treats. Nope. Not at all.

4 thoughts on “The Worlds Most Spoiled Housecat?

Comments are closed.