Occupy: Toilet Mat Resumes

So there I was, minding my business at 0-Dark-Awful, having answered the call of Nature. And I felt fur brushing my shins, followed by a bit of cold nose, and then warmth and fur on my ankles and feet. Oh dear.

Oh yes. Occupy: Toilet Mat had resumed. I shifted out from under Athena T. Cat with much protest (from her) about being disturbed and how dare I make her shift, and who did I think I was anyway? And since I was there, how about feeding her? It was only four hours until breakfast, after all.

Not content with the mat in front of the commode, Athena has resumed her claim in the sunny spot in the southwestern corner of the house.

ZZzzzzzzz

ZZzzzzzzz

“I need to close the curtain.”

Athena T. Cat: No.

What? Shoo. I need my 23.5 hours of beauty sleep.

What? Shoo. I need my 23.5 hours of beauty sleep.

TXRed: The sun is making the house hot. I’m closing the drapes.

You want to feel the claw? Then touch that curtain cord.

You want to feel the claw? Then touch that curtain cord.

TXRed: Mom says to close the drapes.

Fine. I'll just lay here and die from lack of sunlight. Like the potted plant I evicted from the windowsill 10 years ago.

Fine. I’ll just lay here and die from lack of sunlight. Like the potted plant I evicted from the windowsill 10 years ago.

2 thoughts on “Occupy: Toilet Mat Resumes

Comments are closed.